Electricity Faults

There are five Network’s Service providers in Victoria. Your network company (who own the wires and cables that transmit power to your premises) is responsible for any power faults or outages that might occur. If you have a fault or power outage, it’s important to contact the distributor in charge of your area. The telephone number for your network company is located at the top right hand side of your electricity bill.

CitiPower 13 12 80

Melbourne City and Inner Suburbs.

Jemena 13 16 26

Northern and north-western suburbs

PowerCor 13 24 12

Western suburbs and western Victoria

Ausnet 13 17 99

Outer northern and eastern suburbs and eastern Victoria

United Energy 13 20 99

Southern suburbs and Mornington peninsula

Important Information

As a retailer we handle the billing side of things; however we don’t control the wires and cables that supply power to your premises. For the fastest and safest response to faults or outages, it’s important to contact the network provider in charge of your area. The below postcode search can help you work out which network to contact in such events.

Click here to look up which network area you’re in